

EDUCATION, TECHNOLOGY, AND POLICY COMMITTEE Tuesday, September 20, 2022 (Immediately following the 5:00 P.M. Buildings, Food Service, and Transportation Committee) Central Office Board Room

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- Consideration of approval of revisions to policies: FILE: F-9.4a Employment of Retired Certified Personnel; FILE: F-10.13 Dismissal/Separation Non-Instructional/Support Personnel; FILE: F-11.4 Sick Leave; and FILE: F-11.7 Military Leave {Forethought} (Proposed Recommendation) – Dr. Debra Yarbrough, Director of Human Resources

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, the following revised Policies:

FILE: F-9.4a Employment of Retired Certified PersonnelFILE: F-10.13 Dismissal/Separation Non-Instructional/Support PersonnelFILE: F-11.4 Sick LeaveFILE: F-11.7 Military Leave

 Consideration of approval of revisions to policies: FILE: G-2.4c.1 Special Education Advisory Council; and FILE: G-2.4c.2 Cameras in Special Education Classrooms {Forethought} (Proposed Recommendation) – Dr. Monica Breaux, Supervisor of Special Education

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, the following revised Policies:

FILE: G-2.4c.1 Special Education Advisory Council

FILE: G-2.4c.2 Cameras in Special Education Classrooms

 Consideration of approval of revision to policy FILE: H-4.5 Child Abuse {Forethought} (Proposed Recommendation) – Mark Torbert, Director of Child Welfare and Attendance

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, revised Policy FILE: H-4.5 Child Abuse.

 Consideration of approval of NEW Policy FILE: H-14.4 Patriotic Organizations {Forethought} (Proposed Recommendation) – Sammy Poiencot, Plant Operations Manager

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, NEW Policy FILE: H-14.4 Patriotic Organizations.

- 6. Matter pertaining to 2022 LEAP Assessment Index for Grades 9-12 (Information) Dr. Myra Austin, District Assessment and Accountability Administrator
- Matter pertaining to Curriculum Updates (Information) Sandra LaRose, Chief Academic Officer, and Curriculum Specialists: Nathan Cotten (STEM); Angelle Bergeron (K-2); Darlene Boudwin (ELA); Sarah Adams (Mathematics); and Lacie Oliver (Social Studies)
- 8. Adjournment

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Debi Benoit, Chairwoman Matthew Ford, Vice Chairman MayBelle Trahan, Ed.D.

Sandra LaRose Chief Academic Officer

SL/jb

C: Board Members Superintendent and Staff Schools & ERC Members C. Berwick Duval, II, Legal Counsel Sandy Holloway, BESE, District 3 Katherine Gilbert-Theriot, TEDA MEDIA: The Courier, The Times, KFOL-HTV, and Radio Stations KCIL/KXOR Houma-Terrebonne Chamber of Commerce Presidents...TAE, TPA, A+PEL, Bus Drivers' Association, Food Service Association